SNFC Committee Structure

Board of Directors (Members of the Corporation)


  • Ensure compliance with articles and objectives of the Foundation
  • Hold Annual General Meeting (AGM)
  • Convene quarterly, or more frequently, to make decisions on behalf of the Foundation
  • Provide leadership and representation on one or more SNFC Committees


Director: Nik Tatarkin (Chair)

Director: Sergio Micucci (Treasurer)

Director: Daniel Reid

Director: Stefanie Suckoo

Director: Faith Gealey-Brown

Director: Samantha Tibbetts

Director: Scott Haugh

Director: Dave Walshe

Director: Tania Ebanks

Ex-Officio: Susie Bodden, Executive Leader

Chair Emeritus: Brent Holt


Family Support Committee


  • Review applications from families and make funding decisions regarding financial assistance
  • Agree on Summer Camp offerings and process scholarship applications from families
  • Develop phone and other support networks for parents
  • Future: respite care, external exam arrangements, information/support hub


Research & Policy Committee


  • Coordinate SNFC-sponsored research on the Cayman Islands
  • Vet and endorse third-party proposals for on-island research related to children with special needs and their families
  • Represent SNFC on governmental and inter-sectorial policy working groups and committees
  • Initiate meetings with relevant stakeholders to advocate solutions to identified needs and gaps in services for children with special needs


Fundraising and Membership Committee 


  • Increase and maintain membership base of the Foundation
  • Secure annual and deferred gifts from major donors
  • Deliver an annual signature fundraising event for the Foundation
  • Develop a schedule of special and/ or social events for membership and friends of SNFC
  • Recommend corporate communications (e.g. website, newsletter themes, etc.)





Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.